New year resolution/goals

Happy new year everyone!! Bye bye 2016 and hello 2017 (surprise me).

2016, looking back at it, seems like the worst year I have experienced but also the best. The people I hang out at school has changed. The people who existed before are gone. The people I used to love is now the ones I hate. Some changes are good and some are bad. I guess that’s life and it’s something we have to live with.

One thing you should now about me is I LOVE LISTS. Just lists. It could be any lists about anything and I would love it. And checking something off a list is something I love even more because what you wanted is now completed and that just shows me that if you put work into it, you will eventually get there.

And that’s why I’m doing a new year resolution and goals list because there is things I would like to change about myself and things I would love to achieve.

One thing you should always remember is NEVER CHANGE YOURSELF FOR ANYONE OR ANYTHING. Just change it for yourself because being yourself is the most beautiful thing you can be. 🙂

So here are my new year resolutions and goals:

  • Never compare myself to anyone

I see myself doing this all the time. I compare my life and looks to other people’s and it’s not a good thing to be honest because all you see are the things you don’t have and you forget to be grateful about the things you already have. So next year hopefully I will stop this habit. 🙂

  • Concentrate in lessons

Ok. So the problem with me is that I don’t concentrate at all. Especially in maths. And this year I need to because this year is when we choose our GCSEs for yr 10 and trust me I don’t want to be the one that failed maths because it will show how dumb I am.

  • Have a blogging schedule date

I think I should have this because I don’t want to be the blogger who blogs non stop but I also don’t want to be the one who blogs once a year. So I’m thinking about a schedule date. But when should it be? That’s the real question.

  • Write a book.

I know! This is like the 4th bullet point and I’m here writing something that probably won’t happen but there is a slight chance it will. All I need is my brain to be creative enough to make up an awesome drama/comedy/mystery book that I will publish on wattpad. 🙂

  • Try not to gossip that much

You know them friendship groups we have? And you know those characteristics we all individually have? Well, I am the one that gossips and seriously it’s not a good thing. It could sometimes get out of hand and that’s why I need to stop.

  • Don’t care about people who don’t matter

So we all have that one person we love, cherish and care for. But sometimes some people we love are the ones that don’t care. Because the problem with love is that we can love anyone but so can they so one thing I should do for next year is concentrate on the people that also love me.

  • Get 300 followers by 2018 on Instagram

Yeah. 2018. And hopefully my blog will grow and so will my Instagram. I am not even at 150 followers yet and I’m here hoping for 300 by 2018. XD I know. I’m a dreamer.

  • Learn Guitar!!!

So I’ve been playing the guitar since I was 11/12 and let me tell you.. IT’S ONE OF THE HARDEST INSTRUMENTS! The only reason I chose it was because Taylor Swift plays the guitar and guitar sounds nice but now I’m regretting my choices. I wish I chose the piano. But 2 years of lessons will be for nothing if I quit now so I will keep going and hopefully not struggle with it. 🙂

  • Don’t care about what other people think

I am a paranoid human being. And I care. I care a lot. And that’s not a good thing because I care about useless people’s opinions. Even if they don’t say anything I still think they are judging me. I need to stop.

  • Write in my diary often

As a teenager we experience lots of things. We may remember it but will we remember our emotions?? That’s why I need to write in my diary. I used to write a lot in my diary and I don’t know why but I stopped and I need to get back to writing!!

And the last one which is the 11th one but also the most important one.

  • ALWAYS LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE OF THINGS

I worry a lot. And me worrying a lot worries me. It’s something I can’t help! But hopefully, in 2017 I will be a happy person and not think the world is over just because something didn’t go the way I expected. I need to be grateful at what I have and be happy about it because you never know when it might go.

So you, reading this. Look around you and look at what you have because you never know when it might disappear.

Happy new year everyone!! A big roller coaster is approaching so get ready!!

Kat xx. ♥

8 thoughts on “New year resolution/goals

  1. Rosamae says:

    Congratulations!!! You have become a member of the Paranoid Human Being Club!! I can relate to most of these. (maybe except the teenager part and the guitar) I hope you can reach 300 by August even. May 2017 bring you 99% happiness and 1% sadness because we all need that little bit of sadness to balance out the good. Best of luck for the future.
    xoxo Rosamae

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

